All about Glanshon

Hello fellow PBBG enthusiasts!

My name is Glanshon and I hail from Great Britain (United Kingdom).

I have been a huge fan of PBBGs for as long as I can remember and a self taught hobbiest Developer of PBBGs for the last 13+ years.

My favourite PBBGs are text based fantasy games that have a story. I find that I also enjoy the Medieval time period more than other periods.

At the time of writing this I am in the planning stages of my own story based and quest driven medieval text based PBBG.

I love developing with PHP, MySQL, HTML5, CSS3, Javascript and frameworks such as Bootstrap, Slim as well as tools like JQuery.

I would also like to take the time to thank @FoohonPie and @WaveHack for making me feel welcome since I joined the community and for providing a place for us to all gather and strengthen the PBBG genre.

Im always open to questions and am more than happy to discuss any aspects of PBBG development, so feel free to reach out if you need anything!

Hope to speak to you all soon,

• Glanshon
2 Likes

Welcome @Glanshon!

I have a special love for Medieval games too, as my first ever pbbg was Utopia. How fresh everything was back then!

I’m very intrigued by your intent to prioritize story; I find that many games overlook how much depth a proper narrative can provide. I’m guilty of this myself.

Do you have any more specifics around your upcoming game? Any timeline for early public test versions? :smiley: :smiley:

Thanks @FoohonPie!

My first game was Eternal Duel I believe. It was so long ago my memory is lacking but I agree that everything was so fresh back then!